We The Kingdom challenges the genre with a second self-titled album



Today (9:16 a.m.), two-time GRAMMY-nominated band We The Kingdom release their self-titled second album via Capitol CMG. The 13-track project not only features a transcendent blend of rock, country and gospel genres, but also draws on decades of musical influences in a way only a multi-generational family band can.

Written and recorded entirely in band member Ed Cash’s home studio and on tour, the eclectic collection of tracks continues to draw on We The Kingdom’s unique ability to break down barriers with their genre sound. Each track showcases vocalist Franni Rae Cash Cain’s unmistakable vocal range alongside remarkable harmonies, while emphasizing the band’s undeniable musicality.

Setting the tone for the project, the band’s current radio single, “Miracle Power” (5.27), served as the album‘s first offering and is already a streaming powerhouse, landing on the cover of multiple playlists. The gospel-inspired singalong, “Left It In The Water” (7.29), which the group debuted live on national television, quickly became a fan favorite, while the project’s final preview, “God Is On The Throne” (8.26), showcases another side of the band’s genre-defying sound through its R&B-infused sounds. Debuting exclusively on Facebook last Friday (9.9), the band shared an impressive live stream on this fun track, which was filmed at Franni’s house and has already garnered millions of views. here.

Nostalgic influences run deep in the band’s rock & roll anthem, “Deep End,” as well as “Mine,” a tune reminiscent of a smooth ballad by Fleetwood Mac, which was just added to Triple A. radio. The impressive stylistic variations continue throughout the project, with tracks including the soulful piano ballad, “Count The Stars”, the swinging pop anthem, “If I Gave You My Heart”, and the country-infused tribute and appreciative,” Jesus does.

The album concludes with the band’s most autobiographical release to date, a simple yet powerful ballad titled “Family,” which details the highs and lows that come with living – and a career – together, as a unit. family.

Best known for 2019 Billboard Music Award-nominated and chart-topping debut album ‘Holy Water’, We The Kingdom, which is nominated for Artist of the Year at this year’s Dove Awards, is made up of brothers Ed Cash and Scott Cash, the children of Ed Franni Rae Cash Cain and Martin Cash, and close family friend Andrew Bergthold, who all came together as musicians during a life-changing Young Life experience .

With a name that has become synonymous with dynamic live performances, We The Kingdom is set to hit the road for a signature trek, We The Kingdom LIVE with Cory Asbury, which kicks off September 29 in Tampa, Florida. The 23-date trek includes an already SOLD-OUT show at Nashville’s famed Ryman Auditorium, where the band will debut, plus plans to stop in cities like Los Angeles, Dallas, Atlanta and more through November. . To celebrate the release of the new album, fans can get 30% off tickets from today (9:16 a.m.) through Monday (9:19 a.m.) using the code “ALBUM” when purchasing tickets for an upcoming show. on www.wtklive.com. For more information, visit wethekingdom.com.

List of songs from “We The Kingdom”:

  1. I left it in the water*

  2. Mine

  3. Jesus does^

  4. God is on the Throne+

  5. Limit

  6. Miracle Power

  7. Tabernacle

  8. Life is Beautiful

  9. Count the stars (Be there for you)

  10. If I gave you my heart

  11. The veil

  12. Family

  13. I left it in the water (Edit)*

All songs written by Ed Cash, Scott Cash, Franni Rae Cash Cain, Martin Cash, Andrew Bergthold

*Additional writer Jeremy Gifford

^ Additional Writer Kyle Briskin

+Additional writer Glynn Dollison

Source link


About Author

Comments are closed.